Academic Calendar 2018 - 2019


Fall 2018

DATE DAY(S) OF THE WEEK EVENT
August 27 Monday Registration begins
September 3 Monday Labor Day (holiday)
September 14 Friday Last day of registration without charge
September 17 Monday Late registration with fee begins
September 18 Tuesday Orientation
September 19 Wednesday Last day to register
September 20 Thursday Fall quarter begins (first day of classes)
September 20 Thursday Add/Drop course without charge begins
September 21 Friday Convocation
September 27 Thursday Last day to add/drop courses without charge
September 28 Friday Late add/drop courses with fee begins
October 5 Friday Last day to add courses with fee
October 8 Monday Columbus Day (Holiday)
October 12 Friday Last day to drop courses with fee
October 19 Friday Last day to apply for Fall quarter Leave of Absence
October 26 - November 1 Friday - Thursday * WOA Events (office closed)
November 5 - 15 Monday - Thursday * Doctoral Colloquium
November 12 Monday Veterans Day (Holiday)
November 22 - 23 Thursday - Friday Thanksgiving Break (Office closed)
December 7 Friday Last day of classes
December 10 - 14 Monday - Friday Final exam period
December 14 Friday Fall quarter ends
December 18 Tuesday Grades due
December 21 Friday Grade petition deadline
December 24 - 25 Monday - Tuesday Christmas Holiday
* TBD

 

Winter 2019

DATE DAY(S) OF THE WEEK EVENT
December 3 Monday Registration begins
December 21 Friday Last day to register without charge
December 24 - 25 Monday - Tuesday Christmas Holiday
December 27 Thursday Late registration with fee begins
December 28 Friday Last day to register
December 28 Friday Orientation
January 1 Tuesday New Year's Holiday
January 2 Wednesday Winter quarter begins (first day of classes)
January 2 Wednesday Add/Drop course without charge begins
January 8 Tuesday Last day to add/drop courses without charge
January 16 Wednesday Late add/drop courses with fee begins
January 18 Friday Last day to add courses with fee
January 21 Monday Martin Luther King Holiday
January 25 Friday Last day to drop courses with fee
February 1 Friday Last day to apply for Winter quarter Leave of Absence
February 18 Monday President's Day (Holiday)
March 13 Wednesday Last day of classes
March 13 - 15 Wednesday - Friday Final exam period
March 15 Friday Winter quarter ends
March 19 Tuesday Grades Due
March 22 Friday Grade Petition Deadline

 

Spring 2019

DATE DAY(S) OF THE WEEK EVENT
March 4 Monday Registration begins
March 22 Friday Last day to register without charge
March 25 Monday Late registration with fee begins
March 28 Thursday Orientation
March 29 Friday Last day to register
April 1 Monday Spring quarter begins (first day of classes)
April 1 Monday Add/drop courses without charge begins
April 5 Friday Last day to add/drop courses without charge
April 8 Monday Late add/drop courses with fee begins
April 12 Friday Last day to add courses with fee
April 26 Friday Last day to drop courses with fee
April 26 Friday Last day to apply for Spring quarter Leave of Absence
May 27 Monday Memorial Day (Holiday)
June 7 Friday Last day of classes
June 10 - 14 Monday – Friday Final exam period
June 14 Friday Spring quarter ends
June 18 Tuesday Grades Due
June 21 Friday Grade petition deadline
June 27 Thursday Commencement

 

Summer 2019

DATE DAY(S) OF THE WEEK EVENT
June 3 Monday Registration begins
June 21 Friday Last day to register without charge
June 24 Monday Late registration with fee begins
June 28 Friday Last day to register
July 1 Monday Summer quarter begins
July 1 Monday Add/drop courses without charge begins
July 4 Thursday Independence Day (Holiday)
July 5 Friday Last day to add/drop courses without charge
July 8 Monday Late add/drop courses with fee begins
July 12 Friday Last day to add courses with fee
July 19 Friday Last day to drop courses with fee
August 23 Friday Last day of classes
August 26 - August 30 Monday - Friday Final exam period
August 30 Friday Summer quarter ends
September 3 Tuesday Grades due
September 6 Friday Grade petition deadline
Apply